Fratto's stories

To Bruce Fratto

07/11/2008 17:22

 

 

Hi Bruce:
Well, first off congratulations with your new addition. The baby is beautiful. Eileen showed me his picture before I left for Florida. I'm looking forward to seeing him and your meeting lovely wife. It sounds to me like you have a pretty
wonderful thing going with your family and I wish you nothing but the best.
I'm writing because Eileen told me that you and Beverly are going to Italy in May.
How I envy you. I have some information on grandpa's family at home. It was ironic when she told me you were interested because I just talked with our cousin, Frankie Betres before I left about this very thing and we are going to have lunch when I go home in April and exchange the facts we have pulled together on our family. I would love to know what you learn when you go. Grandpa Fratto was from Catanzaro, Calabria, Italy, I have his emigrations papers and would be more than happy to fax you copies when I get back. His mother, Rosina was a Cioffi. It is strange because our grandmother, Mary's mother married Peter Chioffi about one year after grandma married grandpa. The only thing that is different is the spelling and I am not sure if they were related. In the research that I have been doing on my father's side, I am finding that most people from certain villages were related. Our cousin, Tony Fratto, is now living in Cleveland. I am hoping to get together with him because he could really help us. He came to live in the US when I was in 5th grade. After we graduated he went back to Italy and lived there for several years. He would have alot of the answers that we need. I will have my daughter get in touch with Gino Fratto, Tony's son, and see if I can get Tony's address from him. I'll contact him and keep you advised.Well, I'll close for now and hope to hear from you. My love to you and your family. Hope this helps somewhat. Let me know what you need and I'll do my best to get the information for you. Love Marlene

© 2008 Fratto.us.com, All rights reserved.

Make a free websiteWebnode